Weight-Loss Edudcation Begins!

So this past Monday, Feb 4th, I had my first work out with the Weight-Loss education program! We meet up for exercise and exercise education every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday for one hour. Monday’s we are tested to see how much of the material we remember from the previous week. At the first session we went over basic stuff like the correct form for squats, lunges, and planks. We even did a bit of running. I must say, I didn’t expect to be as sore as I was from stuff that simple, but it’s just one more reminder to myself why and how badly I need this program! I’m still finding new things that I used to be able to do but that are now either impossible, or
unbelievably difficult. One example is restocking the milk fridge at work, oh boy did it feel like I was gonna pass out! And yes, I was sweating my butt off! It’s embarrassing to get so exhausted from small stuff like that, and it still weirds me out how winded I get after climbing even one flight of stairs. I blame that on my having been a heavy smoker up until about a year and a half ago. But yeah, we also met up last night for a nutrition info session, which I believe will be held once every other week. We’ll also be meeting with a psychologist, I think in the weeks that we don’t meet with the nutritionist, but we haven’t done so yet.

As if I didn’t already have enough motivation–which I do–I also found out that my friend Mark is going to guide a birding trip to Papua New Guinea in July-August of 2015!!!!!!!! It’s gonna cost several thousand dollars, but I figure with 2 years to come up with the money it might actually be possible for me to go too! In case you don’t already know, Papua New Guinea has some of the most amazing birds on the planet! Just Google “birds of paradise” and you’ll see what I mean.

That’s all I have for now, I’ll post again soon to complain about how sore I am, BYE!

Leave a Reply

